Common Criteria

Common Criteria

Our Common Criteria Experience

Our team members have participated in a number of Common Criteria evaluation projects, including Common Criteria evaluations of Motorola, A10 Networks, AirMagnet, and Aruba Networks products, and presented papers at Common Criteria and other security conferences.

What is Common Criteria?

The Common Criteria (CC) for Information Technology Security Evaluation is an international standard that provides a framework for certification of computer security products.

Common Criteria allows identification of security features of IT systems and products and specifies separate functional and assurance requirements. It provides a basis for the comparison of results of independent evaluations. The Common Criteria evaluations are conducted by accredited testing laboratories.

Common Criteria Mutual Recognition Arrangement provides for mutual recognition of Common Criteria certificates by its participants. It is recognized by 16 Certificate Authorizing and 10 Certificate Consuming Member Nations.

Our Common Criteria Services

We offer Common Criteria evaluation, consulting, and training services. We are looking forward to guiding you through a successful Common Criteria evaluation project!

Our Approach to CC Evaluation:

  • We are able to conduct Common Criteria evaluations at Evaluation Assurance levels (EALs) 1 to 7, with or without a Protection Profile (PP).
  • We work closely with our customers to identify their specific needs and requirements to help them avoid unnecessary expenditure of time and money.
  • We strive to give the most precise and realistic service quotes to our customers so they know the costs of the project upfront.
  • We will be in constant contact with your engineering team and will provide regular updates regarding the progress of the evaluation.